Testimonials

Amazing & Awesome

We stayed at the Stephanie villa from the 30th June for 7 nights. There were 6 adults and 3 young children all under the age of 5yrs.

From the beginning Katerina was always replying back to my questions, and always full of information that was useful.

The payment for the villa was easy and very straight forward.

We arrive late afternoon on a Thursday, the villa has easy access, and just stunning.

The views all around were amazing. The view of the hills, and greenery and the dam were so stunning.

The minute we walked into the villa we immediately felt at home. Katerina had left us basic food, which helped us out as it was a long day. We drove to a nearby supermarket the next day and picked up other stuff we needed for the week. You pretty much can get everything in Cyprus.

The villa was great with space, the swimming pool was amazing and the children enjoyed the floatables which were left there from the owner. The 3 electric cars were definitely used to their full capacity.

The park was used by the children as well as the adults.

All the bedrooms had ac, the living room and kitchen has free standing fans, but once the patio doors were all open a lovely breeze would flow through the villa.

The days were hot, reaching 30c everyday, the fruit trees where a charm too, we picked fruit nearly everyday, and was enjoyable to eat throughout our stay.

The holiday was just what we all needed,

Thank you Katerina for sharing such a lovely villa.

We def will be back.

Vandna and family

  • Review Submitted: 02-Aug-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Vandna

Very nice villa, well situated

We have a wonderful week, in aug2016, in that beautiful villa. We were 4 adults + 4 children.

Katerina & George are very welcoming, helpful and always ready to answer our questions & requests.

The villa has very good and complete furniture, including the external with many pool chairs and even inflatable toys that the children very very happy to play with.

The villa is perfectly located (for what we were looking for): isolated and very calm is a small village, with beatifull view. But only ~15min from big supermarket & all facilities in the small town of Polis.

There are also some nice & typical taverns in the villages all around (we particularly recommend Yanis’s Tavern in Kathikas)

The beach in the area of Polis is very nice, clean and calm (even in aug, not many tourist).

We did some nice treck around: the Aphrodite Trail & the Avakas Gorges.

Paphos is ~40min aways and worth a day trip

Overall, we were very happy of our vacation and I’m happy to recommend the villa.

  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Fabrice A

Lovely villa in beautiful surroundings!!

We had a wonderful two week stay at Villa Stephanie, we were a party of four adults. The villa is huge and laid out well and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. We spent most of our time on the veranda or by the pool, soaking up the sun and the lovely scenery.

It is a bit off the beaten track but we loved the peace and quiet, and it is only a 20 minute drive into Polis where you can stock up on all the essentials you need. Simou is a lovely little village with a very nice village square and a couple of taverna’s.

The booking process was very easy and Katrina was always on hand to answer any questions. She left a welcome pack of bread, milk, water, butter ham and cheese which was very helpful as we arrived late in the evening.

I would highly recommend Villa Stephanie to anyone looking for a peaceful holiday in lovely surroundings and all the facilities you need for a fantastic holiday.

We hope to go back again sometime in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Rachel J.

Great time for all ages

My family had a lovely stay at this villa last year. The villa was spacious, clean and had a great pool. It was conveniently located just 15 mins to Polis and Latchi where we found a good variety of shops and restaurants. We look forward to coming back again in years to come.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

An Exceptional Villa in a fantastic location!!

We have just returned from a fortnights stay at the Villa Stephanie which offers exceptional facilities and wonderful views in a more rural location. That being said we were only 15 minutes away from Polis and 25 from Pafos.

The village of Simou is only a couple of miles away as are number of local restaurants/tavernas offering a good variety of menus.

Speaking of the villa itself, what more could one ask for? Four double bedrooms, all ensuite, and a number of reception rooms where you could relax and spend some peaceful time on your own if you wanted to.

Outside the facilities were just as good, if not better…… A good sized pool, which George prides himself in maintaining to the highest possible standards, and which we couldn’t fault. A shallow end for the younger guests and plenty of space around the pool for sun loungers ,etc.

The gardens were a delight and the veranda was a welcome shaded area during the hottest part of the day.

A large balacony on the first floor which gives breathtaking views of the area and the opportunity to view spectacular sunrises and sunsets.

The Villa was equipped to an exceptional standard and you really do have everything that you might need… a real home from home.

The photographs do not really do the Villa justice and I would suggest that George and Katerina update the photos to show your fantastic villa in its true glory.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Stephanie and hopefully will return in the near future. Thank you George & Katerina.

  • Review Submitted: 20-Sep-2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Charles S.

Absolutely loved our time here!

Myself, husband and 2 sons (8 months and 2 years) stayed at Stephanie Villa for a week and absolutely loved it. While it is outside of the main city of Paphos, it was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation rental. Close enough to Paphos, with all of the benefits of being in the country. Beautiful and extremely well maintained property – fruits trees all around, great little green space/park for kids, phenomenal pool, Cypriot BBQ, large deck. And inside had much more space than we were anticipating. The pictures of this property really do not do it justice. The owner was also great – easy to get ahold of, and extremely accommodating. We will most definitely be back.

Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

A Fantastic Holiday

We had a fantastic stay at Villa Stephanie, the accommodation is superb and the villa is equipped with every conceivable amenity. The property is situated in an ideal location and we spent the majority of our holiday enjoying the brilliant pool facility and soaking up the views of the surrounding area. We met the owners who were most obliging and helpful, and they are great ambassadors for this property. We would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend this villa to either couples or families.

  • Review Submitted: 06-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Stunning views and plenty of relaxation.

Arrived to the most wonderful place on earth! Stunning location with spectacular views out toward the mountains. The villa was luxurious and catered for every need, if it had a rating it should be 5* plus. The village of Simou has two good tavernas and the nearby village of Kathikas also has some good tavernas,. Our hosts are very friendly and nothing was too much bother. They had all the information you could need in a book and even provided a mobile phone with their phone number and other important numbers, police, ambulance etc, should you need it. We absolutely loved this place and really did not want to leave; it was everything we dreamed of and more. We will return to enjoy the delights of Stephanie villa again.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Excelent Villa

This Villa is just fantastic, set in a quiet location a couple of minutes drive from the village of Simou where you will find a bar and Taverna plus a bank and ATM machine. This was our 3rd stay at this villa and we have already booked for next year (2016) need I say more. There is every thing you want for a family holiday with a decent size swimming pool to a huge playground for my grandchildren, which has slides, swings etc. The Villa itself is very luxurious with 4 double bedrooms all on-suite plus a separate toilet down stairs. the bedrooms are all air-conditioned essential in Cyprus in the summer months. It is in a quiet location but still only a 15 minutes drive from Polis and Paphos is not much further, with its bar’s and nightclubs if you want something more lively. As a family ranging from the oldest at 86 years and the youngest at 4 years we tended to eat at the villa quite a lot so the fully equipped kitchen plus an excellent bar-be-Q provided for all our needs, then there was the very large covered patio where we ate with wonderful views over the surrounding countryside. On the property there are a large selection of fruit trees which provided us with fresh fruit strait from the tree, there is nothing like a ripe orange picked and eaten still warm from the sun, if you haven’t tried one you won’t know how much better they taste from the ones you buy in the supermarket.

I cant praise this Villa highly enough it is the ideal choice for any family with children who want a quiet place away from it all where the children can play in safety. I could go on for ever about the Villa and how good it is so if you want to stay in a villa and pretend you just won the Lottery for a couple of weeks then this is the place to stay.

Barry and Sue Klein and Family August 2015

  • Review Submitted: 29-Aug-2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway

Fantastic from start to finish

The villa itself is decorated to a really high standard and possesses everything you could possible ask for. Any budding chefs out there thinking of booking, Stephanie’s kitchen is better equipt than most commercial kitchens! Beds are really comfortable,plenty of clothes hanging space and the outside area around the pool is fantastic. Perfect for a lazy day sunbathing or al fresco dining. Car hire is essential. The villa is situated in a small village Simou which is about a 30 minute drive from the airport. Paphos and Coral Bay are also around 20-30 mins drive away but are easy to find and most places are well sign posted. There are a couple of local Tavernas in the village which are worth a visit. Bottom line, I would recommend Stephanie villa to anyone who wants to visit Cyprus. They are contactable throughout your entire stay for advice and help if needed and even provide you with a pre paid local mobile with their personal mobiles on, local hospital and emergency numbers just in case. We’ve had a fantastic holiday…thanks to George and Katerina for all of your help and kindness and we will definitely book Stephanie villa again in the future. Regards from Gareth family

  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway

Perfect place to get away from it all.

The property is as described, a luxury, self contained villa. The pool is perfect in size for 8 people and the surrounding terrace and BBQ area perfect to escape the heat of the sun and enjoy a glass of something cold.

Main attraction is the kids play park with swings, slides, climbing frames a plenty.

This villa is up in the hills and you will need a hire car (no shops or restaurants within walking distance) but if you want to be self sufficient, totally relax in beautiful, safe surroundings then this is the place of you.

The owner, Katerina and her family could not be any more helpful but were not, in any way, intrusive.

I have no hesitation in recommending this villa for families looking to relax around the pool and bbq in the sun.

If you are looking for nightlife Latchi harbour is circa 40 euro away (8 seater minibus)

  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway